SUP Reviews

Review of the Surftech Bark Dominator 14 ft Stand Up Paddle Board

| Print |
Thursday, 21 April 2011 11:04

surftech bark 14ft dominator stand up paddle board

Paul Burgess probably holds the world record for number of SUP boards owned. He is pretty obsessed with stand up paddling, the design of the boards and the performance. This all makes him an excellent reviewer for SUPGlobal as he know what he is talking about. Recently he purchased a 14ft Surftech Bark Dominator and has reviewed it for us. I think this is probably the most comprehensive review you will be able to find for this board.

Read more...
 

Review of the Surftech Jamie Mitchell 14ft

| Print |
Friday, 25 March 2011 16:41

JM-14ft-ro

SUPGlobal.com's Matt Argyle has been testing the Surftech Jamie Mitchell 14ft race board and putting it through its paces. Jamie Mitchell is a legend for distance paddling and racing, both prone and SUP so we were expecting something a bit special!

Read more...
 

NAISH MANA 9'0 - ULI FAT ASS QUAD 9'3"

| Print |
Monday, 21 March 2011 22:19
GOPR0170

Desperately needed to get in this Sunday come hell or high water, as it happened it was neither. The forecast was for two and a half feet South to South Westerly light winds with high tide at 5:17am. Not brilliant but it would do. My 9' Mana pitched up on Thursday and I wanted to see if I had made the correct decision in moving the 2011 9' Hokua on in favour of the Mana. The cunning plan was simple. Keep my 9'3 Hokua for decent, clean and meaty days, and the Mana for choppy conditions and small days to hoof about on. At least that's the plan. Today was small, therefore it was Mana time.

Read more...
 

Why we do it - give up the ghost - fat ass quads

| Print |
Monday, 07 March 2011 21:15

uli quad inflatable stand up paddle board

SUPGlobal blogger Steve Coram gets an inflatable Stand Up Paddle board, the ULI quad:

THE FAT ASS OF THE ULI FAT ASS 9'3 X33"

The amazing run of swell over the last few weeks finally petered out in time to coincide with my day off. So whilst everyone has been coming in and telling me what bloody good waves that they have been slicing up I have been keeping an eye on Magicseaweed and hoping that the swell would stay Northerly, the Easteries would drop to a manageable sub 20mph and I would be able to get my sorry ass out of bed in time for a morning session. BUT the evenings are getting longer and the mornings lighter so before and after work sessions should be on the cards soon.

Read more...
 

Review of XM Leashes for Stand Up Paddle Surfing

| Print |
Tuesday, 01 March 2011 08:09

XM tangle free leash

Andy from Air Head/XM leashes dropped round two new products for us to have a look at. First of we have a  XM Tangle Free 10ft surfing leash with a difference (more on that later) and a XM Power Clip 10ft coil leash.

So a leash is a leash is a leash right? Well that is what I thought until I tried out these two beauties.

Read more...
 

Review of Werner Bent Shaft Paddle

| Print |
Tuesday, 08 February 2011 00:33

werner-nitro-paddle-review

Werner released a bent shaft paddle last year, aimed at the racing and flat water stand up paddle crew we got our hands on one to review.

Read more...
 

Review of the Gerry Lopez Lil Darling 8’11 Surftech SUP

| Print |
Tuesday, 12 October 2010 10:42

lildarling-roThere are great expectations when you get on any kind of surf craft that bears the name of Gerry Lopez. The man is an absolute legend in the surfing community, born in 1948 in Hawaii Gerry Lopez is known as Mr Pipeline after winning the 1972 and 1973 Pipeline Masters on the North Shore of Oahu. Gerry’s style is so smooth and relaxed in the most critical of situations. He once described taking off into the sledging barrels of Pipeline a “cake walk”.

Read more...
 

Review of the Nah Skwell 8ft 8" Surf SUP board

| Print |
Monday, 11 October 2010 14:45

nah skwell surf stand up paddle board

To start off this review I will make a very bold statement. I believe this board to be the most advanced SUP surf shape on the market today. Wow - those are pretty bold words! So what on earth has made me come to this conclusion?

Nah Skwell 8ft 8" Surf SUP Board Review
 

Review of the Surftech 12ft 6" Mitcho and Bark Competitor 12ft 6”

| Print |
Monday, 20 September 2010 10:18

surftechrotator

Paul Burgess and Simon Bassett review Surftech's latest stand up paddle race boards that fall into the 12ft 6" race category, the Bark Competitor (12'6 x 29") and Surftech Mitcho (12'6x27").

Read more...
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 5
All content © Copyrighted & Exclusive to SUPGlobal.com

Subscribe to our RSS Feed

stand up paddle RSS feedSubscribe in a reader
All content © Copyrighted & Exclusive to SUPGlobal.com
Stand Up Paddle Surfing